CompetitionPlus.com Forum  

Go Back   CompetitionPlus.com Forum > NHRA

Old 03-18-2016

Default Leah's Wish for Rivalry

I cruise around here and Nitromater and find it odd that nobody has posted anything about Leah's wish for a rivalry with BF. Rivalries are great but do you really need to bash a driver to start a rivalry? Did Brittany have an easier time getting where she is? Absolutely, but she came up through the ranks too. I just think it is not necessary to belittle someone else's accomplishments. It seems she really wants the publicity. The rivalry should be I kicked your butt on a hole shot and I will continue to do so because I am a better driver. My 2 cents.
Old 03-19-2016

Quote:
Originally Posted by fleanos View Post
I cruise around here and Nitromater and find it odd that nobody has posted anything about Leah's wish for a rivalry with BF. Rivalries are great but do you really need to bash a driver to start a rivalry? Did Brittany have an easier time getting where she is? Absolutely, but she came up through the ranks too. I just think it is not necessary to belittle someone else's accomplishments. It seems she really wants the publicity. The rivalry should be I kicked your butt on a hole shot and I will continue to do so because I am a better driver. My 2 cents.
I would suggest that old axiom, be careful what you wish for........
Old 03-19-2016

I agree about wanting to win by being the better driver, not going in on them for their opportunities. After struggling so long you'd think someone would be more humble and positive. How hard did Morgan Lucas have to struggle? Brandon Bernstein? Tony Shumacher?